Zero Dark Thirty – Hit or Miss?

Like every other significant moment in history, there is a movie coming to theaters in December about the death of Osama bin Laden. It will be called Zero Dark Thirty. I had my reservations at first, but knowing now that Kathryn Bigelow will be directing it, I’m interested. The director of The Hurt Locker is taking on a concept that can fail  miserably if not executed professionally and respectfully.

After watching the trailer, I’m confident she can pull it off. I’m still a little bit nervous about it, but it looks like a good watch. I am also prepared to find out that the way our troops found and killed bin Laden is nothing like how it will be portrayed in this movie, but while I’m watching it, I might enjoy it anyway. I’m also intrigued by the cast, namely Jessica Chastain, Joel Edgerton, and Chris Pratt. Thoughts?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

