Carrie – First Official Teaser Trailer

Carrie                                           In theaters March 15, 2013

So I’m always a little skeptical of remakes, because some of the originals are such classics that they should be left well enough alone. Carrie is one of those films I watched as a child (mostly because I wanted some more John Travolta aka Danny Zuko in my life), and it scared the life out of me. Most Stephen King adaptations do, because they are so simplistic in the way they terrify you. “They’re all going to laugh at you” was stuck in my dreams for weeks! Anyway, when I heard Carrie was going to be remade, I wanted nothing of it.

However, when I read that Chloe Grace Moretz was going to play the titular character, immortalized by Sissy Spacek in the original, I decided to give it a chance. Moretz is a personal favorite of mine. After watching Kick-Ass and Let Me In, I realized this little girl was headed for big things. She is beyond her years in acting ability, and she transforms into any and every role she is given. Knowing she’ll be taking on the character of Carrie gives me hope. So does the first official teaser trailer below. Here’s hoping I’m not disappointed! What do you all think?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

