The Muppets: “More Entertaining Than Humanly Possible”

The Muppets: In Theaters November 23, 2011

*UPDATE: Interview with Kermit and Miss Piggy coming soon along with fun interactives!

Big, burly teddy bear Jason Segel & Kermit the Frog? Sounds like a winning combo to me! So excited to revert back to 5-year-old me and geek out at the movies watching The Muppets. I’ll admit, I was skeptical at first. But then I remembered Jason Segel’s Forgetting Sarah Marshall (aka: Dracula the Musical) and his venture into the muppet world. If there is anyone that can make old-school puppetry present-day funny, it’s Jason Segel. The music is also something to look forward to. The soundtrack was released this week with covers of Nirvana’s “Smells Like Teen Spirit” and Cee Lo Green’s “Forget You.” Flight of the Conchords’ Bret McKenzie as musical supervisor was obviously a good choice.

http://www.pitchfork.com/news/44253-joanna-newsom-feist-andrew-bird-appear-on-muppets-soundtrack/

Here’s to fans of the Kermit-Miss Piggy love affair, Fozzie Bear’s stand-up, Animal’s mad drum skills, and any kid who went through that awkward stage singing along to “It’s Not Easy Being Green.” I’m looking forward to finding out who I’ll be able to interview for this movie, and I’m sure I will be able to let you know soon. Until then, see you at the movies!

P.S. Who remembers Sandra Bullock’s attempt at “Mahna Mahna?” Probably one of the only four or five times my sister and I got along as kids singing this one around the house. Cheers to old Muppets memories!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

