The Amazing Spider Man

Can I just say how excited I am for the Spider Man reboot next summer? LOVE Spider Man, LOVE Andrew Garfield, LOVE that it’s coming out on my 23rd birthday. I remember watching the first Spider-Man when I was in 8th grade and falling into a celeb-crush on Tobey Maguire. That first Spider-Man was the best. It had romance, humor and action with a great storyline. Spider-Man 2 was alright, and Spider-Man 3 was a disappointment. I was seriously obsessed with Spider-Man. I had t-shirts, buttons on my mesh backpack, and even bought a bulk package of mints that came in Spider-Man tins. Up until The Dark Knight, I thought it was the best superhero movie I had ever seen.

This reboot looks so promising, and I hope it’s not a letdown! I feel like just starting from scratch with new, young actors, a new director and a whole new concept is such a great idea. I mean, who doesn’t love a zero to hero story, especially with someone cute-as-a-button like Andrew Garfield?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

